Thursday, April 1, 2010

Patient #5/MacKenzie

Hey peoples, been a while, but life is crazy, big move coming for me. Hopefully it doesn't interfere too much with the blog, will try and keep putting up posts as much as possible. Let me know if you are finding these interesting, whom you find more interesting, and why, so i can find more people like them. I would like for this blog to be conducive to your needs and wants, I mean you are the readers lol...the "audience" as it were.

So onto todays "patient" MacKenzie or Kenzie for short as she told me. She seemed pretty nice. Her life seemed oddly conflicting as you will find out. Life for those that don't follow the so called "norm" seems to be rather interesting, to me anyway. Hopefully you find this post semi interesting, and hopefully some people can come to change and respect other peoples lives a little more. Other people aren't here to do as you say, you don't matter to other people as much as they don't matter to you, so, butt out of other peoples choices and know your role.

Me:Hey, how's your day going?
Kenzie: who's this lol :)
Me: just a random guy texting random peeps, where in the world are you?
Kenzie: lol nice, how'd you get my number lol, I'm in university in Minnesota, where are you, what's your name? :)
Me: My name is Kurt (I always lie lol)from canada, how's your day been?
Kenzie:My name is MacKenzie, Kenzie for short, where in canada are you from? how old are you?
Me: Vancouver, 23 (another lie lol)
Kenzie: nice :) how was your weekend?
Me: it was good, how was yours?
Kenzie:my weekend was good, just chilled with friends and drank a lil and went on some adventures :), what'd you do?
Me: packed, moving to the northwest territories
Kenzie: why did you decide to move there?
Me: moving for family? what are you doing with your life?
Kenzie: I'm 19 first year of University and don't really know what i am doing with my life lol
Me:what's the weirdest thing you have ever done?
Kenzie: Um, don't know...how bout you?
Me: Moving to the northpole is the weirdest thing I've done lol, so you've never done something people might look down on you for?
Kenzie: um, i drink, thats about it...how bout you mister :)
Me: i'm super boring, i never do anything...just texting random peoples haha
Kenzie: lol haha yeah sounds kinda boring, but i never would have met you hadn't you done it lol, but for me, I'm gay, so some people would look down on me for it, but thats not something I do lol, but fuck them!
Me: How long have you been "out" if you don't mind me asking?
Kenzie: well i came out to my dad&bro at 14,waited till uni to come out to my mum, and came out to my friends when i was around 16. then came out to my uni friends a few months after knowing them. so i take it you're cool with it then :)
Me: oh yeah, don't understand why anyone would have a problem with the idea
Kenzie: lol i love canadians :) Do you have any tats or piercings?

At this point I sent her a pic of the tattoo on my left arm, just a tribal thing, no meaning to me but thought it was cool when i got it at 21 yrs old. She told me that she had no tats, but her and her friend were planning on getting one this summer. Then she sent me a pic of herself.


Me: nice, if you don't mind me saying, you're built pretty nice =)
Kenzie: i don't mind at all, thank you! that actually made me smile, can I see one of you.


To which i sent her this hilarious pic of corey, a guy i work with, and said it was me...she never clued in as far as i know that he's white, and my tattooed arm was brown lol.So after all the picture hub bub was over I decided to ask her a question or two about being a lesbian. Starting off with this one.

Me: so how do you decide who's the masculine and who's the feminine?
Kenzie: wow, thats a bit stereotypical,i dunno, it's not really something that is decided, it just happens that way.
Me:Is it hard for gay people where you are?
Kenzie: It's hard to meet other gay people, and uni sucks in that aspect because i compromised with my parents and went to a private religious uni for the first year so that i could go where ever i want for the next three years
Me: Hows that working out for you, religious school for the gays lol
Kenzie: it sucks!, but the friends i have made are great
Me: so even though its a religious school, you still have a fair amount of progressive thinkers amongst the student body?
Me:oh yeah well its a very slim select few that are progressive thinkers here lol, like my friends aren't homophobic , but they aren't all gung ho about it either.

It was really interesting hearing about her homosexuality, even though it didn't seem like she had much experience of being actively homosexual if you catch my drift, you know what i'm saying lol. She seemed like a nice girl, and wish I had texted more with her, but the pay as you go phone i use to do these texts ran out of minutes and I wasn't in possession of the cash monies it would take to rekindle the conversation. But, it was a learning moment, if you are going to run a blog based on text comments, make sure your phone always able to send and receive texts lol.

...Until next time, here's hoping someday when you get a text asking "hows your day going"...I hope it will have been a good one.

Also, if you know anyone that would be interesting for me to converse with and don't mind sending me the cell number (preferably in the US or Canada) but if they are real hot (and you prove it via pics) I may call out of those two countries. But if you could try and keep the integrity of the blog in mind and make sure the person is neither you, or someone you know that will know what is going on. thanks

Sendam Motsuc-Blogger

Sunday, March 28, 2010

Update Blog

Hey readers,

I know the blog is new, and I know I have been absent of late, but I am making a big move soon, so I find myself very busy when I am not at work lol. I have conversed with a few people over the last week and hope to write their posts later this week, trust me, they'll be worth the wait. I have a college freshman lesbian, some random dude, and a slut! yeah...A SLUT coming for you lol, you know what comes with sluts? Pics! thats what, so look forward to those over the next week or so depending on how invasive this move will be...who am I kidding, it'll be crazy invasive. But I will definitely try to keep the blog at least semi active during this time.

Also, if you know anyone that would be interesting for me to converse with and don't mind sending me the cell number (preferably in the US or Canada) but if they are real hot (and you prove it via pics) I may call out of those two countries. But if you could try and keep the integrity of the blog in mind and make sure the person is neither you, or someone you know that will know what is going on. thanks

Sendam Motsuc-Blogger

Saturday, March 20, 2010

Patient #4/Christina

Our first girl, huzzah lol. Granted I have texted many girls on this journey so far, but for soooooome reason, chicks are untrusting of strangers. So I usually just say that I'm sorry I missed the opportunity to know them, and sorry I took any of their time and move on. Wouldn't want to freak a chick out to the point she wants authorities involved, that would suck immensely. Kind of make it hard to keep going with this sort of project when you have restraining orders involving phones haha. But, back to the topic at hand...Christina

Me: Hey, hows your day going?
Christina: good, fridays are always good. who is this?
Me: I'm just a random guy that texts random people to learn of people I would never meet otherwise
Christina: thats what facebook is for lol
Me: haha yeah, but texting is easy from anywhere, and catching people out of their comfort zone gets you better conversations
Christina: that makes sense i guess. why do you do it?

At this point I spend the time explaining why I do this. I never tell them that I do the blog, I think its good to be open with people, but being open about this would ruin the truthfulness of the experience. People are much more willing to talk openly if they A. think they are totally anonymous and B. don`t think anyone will ever really hear the account of what they say. So after I finish explaining to her why I do this, and why people would talk to me, and why she should be so open and why and why and why etc, we`ll get back to the conversation.

Christina: So what would we talk about
Me: anything you want, or I could come up with something, my usual is how's your day going and we can go from there.
Christina: my day is pretty boring, i work at a greyhound depot. very boring lol
Me: greyhound huh, i can't think of anything cool to ask about greyhound lol
Christina: haha see i told you, boring.
Me: well whats the weirdest thing you have ever done at work, either there or any other job?
Christina: sex with a customer lol
Me: a customer, wow!
Christina: well not just a customer, it was an ex bf and he was sending a package and we got to talking and it was a slow day lol
Me: Nice, you're my fav random call yet lol
Christina: Ya i bet, any more q's mystery man?

At this point I started to wonder how far I could go with the questions. I mean if you knew me in person, you would know that the questions can push normal social lines back pretty damn far and I have no real limit to what I will ask. And the anonymity of this project would allow me more wiggle room for pushing lines of social comfort.

Me:sex at work, u must like sex,when did you start having the sex?
Christina: going right for the personal q's huh, i was 15 bf of 1.5 yrs
Me: how was it? did you like sex right away?
Christina: it was ok, i liked it but i didn't love it till i was about 17
Me: any fav positions?
Christina: cowgirl and doggie mostly
Me: any particular reasons?
Christina: cowgirl for control doggie for chaos
Me: Nice. is sex at work craziest thing u've done sexually?
Christina: pretty much, not normally crazy when it comes to sex
Me: whats your stance on anal?
Christina: for me or him lol
Me: hahaha either or lol
Christina: I would try it if the guy asked first, not just shove it in and say oops
Christina: and as for doing things to the guys ass, i could use a toy but that would be the extent
Me: so no sticking your digits in there huh
Christina: ummm no lol
Me: would you or have you ever had any girl on girl action?
Christina: kissed a girl in a club, but just the once and all that happened
Me: what did you think?
Christina: girls are much softer kissers and smell better haha but i like guys
Me: nice. lots of girls have sexy pics or vids on their phones, do you?
Christina: I have a few pics, no vids though are you gonna ask for some
Me: are you gonna send some if i do lol
Christina: I might, but not now got a customer, but i may text you back later or some other day you never know ;)
Me: very nice talking with you christina

And with that she was gone. Very interesting talk, always knew girls were going to be better to talk to once they engage in the conversation. I saved her number and hope she does text back. Unless I get bored with no people answering I will probably not text her back, but wait for her to make the next move. Maybe that tactic will make her want to open up more. You know how women don't like competition. If she thinks I have other more interesting ladies to talk to (which I might by then, you never know right)she may be a little more willing to share. As far as first girls could go, Christina was a pretty dam good one. Very open, willing to tell anything, and hopefully hot lol. If you are indeed reading this post with the intent on reading the blog for a while, try imagining as vivid as you can what you think Christina may look like, so that if we ever do get a pic of her we can see how close we all got to reality. Leave your description of her in the comment section below, and we'll see who is the closest. I think she's gonna be slender, brunette, small boobs, small like she's self conscious of them they're so small, like a heavy Acup or low B. I think she'll have a great smile though. So there's Christina in my head, remember comment section below.

Until next time, here's hoping someday when you get a text asking "hows your day going"...I hope it will have been a good one.

Sendam Motsuc-Blogger

Friday, March 19, 2010

Patient #3/Graham

Every once in a while I can't resist messing with someone when they set me up to do so. Case in point, todays only responder Graham. For some reason it dawned on me that sending a picture of the view from work, would be a good opening statement other than hi or hello. Now, what you would have to know is that the view from where i work is pretty damn nice So needless to say, i sent the picture of to some random person, graham. But little did I know this persons phone does not receive pictures via text. So after I sent the picture, I got this text back.

G: i don't get pictures, who is this
me: you don't get pics? to bad for you
G: what does that mean? and again who is this?
me: the pic is pretty nice, eye candy if you catch my drift hun lol

So at this point I had committed to screwing with this guy lol. Pretending to be a girl, a girl implying that she is sending nice pics. I saw a window, and went with it. Needless to say, I had a bit of fun at Grahams expense.

G: i still don' know who this is?
me: i'll keep that a secret cause it's more amusing for me lol
G: whatever

At this point I felt as though I may be losing sir Graham, so I sent him the same picture, knowing full well he couldn't see it, but what I did differently was rename the photo, "tits" haha, hoping that he would at least see the title of the pic and wish he could see it. I know I'm evil, but it was a slow day for the texting. So he received the pic of the landscape, thinking it was 'tits"...

G: thats not fair, i told u i can't view pics...do i know you?
me: yes?

I mean in the spur of the moment I didn't know what would get better responses, someone he knew, or a complete stranger...in hindsight probably more funny to go with stranger...maybe next time lol.

G:so who is this, Ashleigh?
me: Nope.

at this point I sent the same pic again renamed "fullnudebody" then I waited, but this time, there was quite a long time without a response. I thought I might have lost this one, but after an hour, i thought it prudent for myself to send another message to this poor boy lol, I mean fun is fun right.

Me: haven't heard back from you in a while, whatchu up to?
G: if you're not going to tell me who you are i don't really wanna talk to you anymore
Me: i would tell you, but the you probably wouldn't wanna see my fullnudebody pic lol
G: why would that be?
Me: because, my name is Sendam i'm a dude and we don't even know each other
G:WTF!
Me: kinda just a random fluke that this all happened...

I explained to him that I was just some random person that texted people around the continent, then explained to him that the picture I kept sending was the same picture and that it was the picture you see above and why I sent that picture. I told him that I never intended to pull his leg at all, and that when I started to do so, it was only because of circumstance due to his inability to retrieve pics from me. I got him to understand that I couldn't not mess around with someone that didn't know what was going on lol, and that this had never happened before on my mission to textual exploration, but that ever occurrence along this journey was data that could one day help me understand people a little more. Eventually he told me that he understood and wasn't upset, he actually said he was glad I was who I was, because he was married and the idea of someone he knew randomly sending him nude pics whenever or where ever freaked him out a little. I told him that I completely understood that. We said our good byes, and I was on my way to the next textual relation.

I really don't know if I gained anything from doing what I did to Graham, but I couldn't really help myself. The inner prankster will sometimes rear its ugly head lol, and I hope at least no one gets really upset when I do it again. But anger through text would be interesting to experience through the safety of anonymity and non-proximity. But this time, the nice guy that is graham understood the battle against boredom that is this, my mission to cut up the work day.

Until next time, here's hoping someday when you get a text asking "hows your day going"...I hope it will have been a good one.

Sendam Motsuc-Blogger

Sunday, March 14, 2010

Patient #2/Trent

So now that I know people will text back (not that I really doubted they would) I have a little more faith in the project. It's nice to feel a part of others lives, even but a brief few moments. In the last post I hope maybe that I occupied Robert C.'s attention long enough for him to not be bored at he awaited his time in court. I know from waiting in airports and waiting rooms that just sitting somewhere where you know no one, can be a bit boring and demoralizing, so having someone to talk to is nice.

So, two more failed text tries before we hit on Patient Trent.

me: hello, how is your day going?
T: who's this?
me: My name is Sendam and i text random people to find new people
T: well i'm workin so i can't text you bro
me: that's fine, hope your work day goes fast
T: thanks

Now at this point he was just another non player, at least it seemed that way to me at the time. So I went on with my day trying to get some one to bite with no avail. But later in the day, as I was preparing my dinner (spinach tortellini Alfredo if you need to know lol) when I got this text

T: hello?

Now because I'm punching in random numbers, my phone doesn't tell me who this random text is from, but am intrigued to say the least. This first, was weird. Up until now it's been me invading their space lol, but now, with this person texting me after I had moved on, was equalizing the playing field so to speak. Obviously Trent had something he wanted to talk about. Something he needed another person to participate in with him. So I picked up my phone and texted him back.

me: hey, what's up?
T: you texted me earlier right, i was at work couldn't talk to you
me: right, i remember (i get a few of those a day so i didn't specifically remember this guy)
T: I got a promotion at work today :)

You could almost feel the pride coming through the words, but a humble pride. The pride of a man that never really gets to feel proud, the average mans pride. Pride in the hands of prideful men is generally bad, but in the hands of humble man ,pride leads to hope, and hope can lead to happiness.

me: wow, that's cool. how's that make you feel?
T: it's my first, i'm very excited i don't know what to do lol
me: you tell the people that would be proud of you
T: i don't have anyone, i'm kinda a loner
me: oh, i see
me: so what does your promotion entail? anything cool?

I feel semi bad that Trent doesn't have anyone to share this with, so much so that he texts me, probably the only text he got today, to share the news with someone. It makes me feel good to facilitate his need to share. I have family, and I have friends, not a lot, but they are there, so knowing first hand that Trent is one of those people that no one knows, a person that if he were to die in his apartment or house, that the distinct possibility that he may go days with out being missed, bothered me.

T: i actually get to oversee people, 3 to be exact
me: you're the boss of people now? thats cool!
T: now that you said that haha i feel a little nervos
me: i can see that you have to tell people what to do
T: yeah, they are just kids though college interns
me: still man this is great for you...you're management now lol forever now you get to put management on your resume's lol
T: your right i'm mgmt.
me: what are you going to to do with the raise? there is a raise right?
T: oh yeah a nice raise probably put it in the bank
me: sure you could put most of it, but you got to do something for yourself you earned it
T: i guess i could do something

at this point my wife phoned and I needed to talk to her, so I informed Trent that I needed to go, but would love to know what he did with his raise when he decided what he was doing. So we saved each others cell numbers and ended our conversation.

Trent really seemed like a nice guy, that just didn't have anyone in his life that cared. He seemed like a person that would be nice to know, but lacked the confidence and personality to go out and make friends. I'm glad that i have never really had a problem making friends with people, my biggest problem has been making friends into good friends. Time and time again I have had friends wonder in and out of my life and have it not really matter all that much to either party. Hopefully the future holds more friendships for Trent. Hopefully gaining confidence from the promotion and raise will allow Trent to believe he can make the leap into talking freely with people on the mission to making friends. Everyone should have someone to believe and care for them. Here's hoping you all do or at least will one day.

Until next time, here's hoping someday when you get a text asking "hows your day going"...I hope it will have been a good one.

Sendam Motsuc-Blogger

Saturday, March 13, 2010

Patient Zero/Robert C.

So, I'm calling Robert C. Patient Zero even though technically he isn't the first person I tried to communicate with. After several failed attempts to hook some people into conversing with me via text Robert C. was the first to actually bite. The others where various plays on this...

me: hi, how is your day going?
them: who is this?
me: just a random guy reaching out to random people to see how their day is going
them: i don't understand/don't care/am at work/don't wanna pay to text you back

I don't blame the people for these responses, and would never think to pressure anyone into talking with me, so i always politely thank them for their time and move on to the next random number.

So, back to Robert C.

me: hi, how is your day going?
RC: do i know you?
me: no, i just text random people to see how their day is going
RC: why do you do that?
me: just an idea i had,so hows your day going?
RC: it could be better, i'm sitting in court

Now, at this point I was just excited that someone was answering me back, this had actually gone from being an idea, to be something that was now real. I was connecting to a random person, wondering around somewhere in the world texting to me during the goings-on of their life. And in court no doubt. The first thing I thought was that he was there for some heinous crime, or something lascivious in nature. The mind really jumps to conclusions when it comes to strangers lol.

me: court? what are you doing in court?
RC: reporting for jury duty lol
me: jury duty huh, anything interesting, big case...murderers and such?
RC: haha I hope not, i really can't afford a lot of time off work
RC: i haven't been assigned to a case yet, still waiting
me: you mentioned work, what kind of work you into?
RC: construction it's tough these days but at least i got a job
me: yeah, i hear ya...you got family, kids?
RC: I have a wife, she's pregnant with our 1st
me: wow, congrats man

he thanked me, we briefly spoke of names and boring baby stuff, before we were interrupted by whomever comes for the people to go into jury selection. Obviously he couldn't keep talking to me in the courtroom. But before he left I realized I didn't even know his name. He actually told me his full name, which surprised me that he didn't even think that I may be some nefarious person phishing for info on him.

I didn't get to talk long with Robert C. but I felt that I got to know enough about him to see that he was a descent person, out doing his civic duty without really complaining about it. He had a job, that he was missing, a wife that seemingly loved him, and a beautiful baby on the way. His life seemed like it could be better off, but it didn't sound like he would change anything if told he could. But as far as a first responder goes, I don't think I could have asked for a better one. Well maybe a cute chick with tantalizing pics on her phone lol...we can always dream, am I right.

As for future "Patients" I'm gonna tell you this, I can see myself getting addicted to this, so "patients" may come in big spurts if I get rolling with this. I may also putting them out there spread out, to keep some sort of schedule for this blog. I may text five people today, and spread their posts out over a week or what ever. But, I really hope, if you are reading this, that you will let me know what you think of the project, the patient, the writing, or me, or anything. Tell me how your day is going, become a part of this community. "Textual Relations" is a text medium, but the comment box is textual as well, so maybe you commenting will give the project more depth. i'm just saying.

Until next time, here's hoping someday you get a text asking "hows your day going"...I hope it'll be a good one.

Sendam Motsuc-blogger

The Mission of This Blog

A few months ago I was thinking quietly to myself as i worked on mundane things where I am employed, nothing really all that important or difficult, thus the time to think. So ponder i did. On this day, like many before it, i found idea's floating around in my head that entertained me, and in turn I thought they may entertain others. Also, like always, i pulled out my cellphone to make note of the idea's as to no forget them. One of those idea's, was this blog you are reading (or not reading). The idea came to me one day when i got a random wrong number text message from someone telling me about a party that they wanted me to come to. Now needless to say, you can probably infer that I was not the intended recipient of this text, but being bored as I often am, I responded to the text, asking the female what she planned on wearing to the party, she told me, I responded. The conversation went on for several return texts, before she, I assume figured out that I was not the intended target.

But the idea was now planted. Like so many random conversations you can have with strangers online, this conversation had been moderately intriguing. The one thing that i didn't like too much about was the fact that she thought I was someone i wasn't, someone she knew. But the notion of an impromptu conversation between a complete random stranger somewhere random on the continent and I seemed very enjoyable. So, with cell phone in hand, and an idea in the brain I finally made the plunge into the great unknown. I was going to start randomly texting people around north america. Now I know you and myself might being thinking the same thing...why exactly would you want to do something like that? why waste the time and resources to do that? why bother the good people of north america with such a thing? and I say this, because I can! I have always found it interesting when you ask someone something completely random at a completely random time and see what they come up with as an answer. So it only makes sense in this day and age of mass cellular mobilization, that we don't reach out to each other more. So I did.

Sendam Motsuc-Blogger

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

About Me

Hello Readers,

My name is Sendam Motsuc, and I live in British columbia Canada, and this is my blog. In the "about this blog" section you can find out a little more about how the idea for this blog came about. I myself, really enjoy movies and tv, i used to watch an insane amount of movies and i currently watch an insane amount of tv shows, which i may list off in a future about me post. I really enjoy online content of every form, I enjoy reading blogs, not a lot at the moment, but i assume with getting back into writing on a blog, i will start reading more blogs again. I enjoy online video's, mostly on youtube, but some other sites contain shows and users that i enjoy watching from time to time. I use twitter a bit, I've set up a twitter account for this blog, it's in the links at the top of the blog. If you feel like communicating with me, twitter is probably the best way outside the comment section on the blog.

I will add more to this section as I think of more things to tell of myself. Hope you enjoy the blog.

Sendam Motsuc-Blogger